

MUMBAI SURGICAL SOCIETY



(Registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860. Regn. No.:MH GBBSD/398/2015 DT.24.02.2015) CITY CHAPTER OF MAHARASHTRA STATE ASSOCIATION OF SURGEONS OF INDIA

Minutes of 3rd AGM held on 18th March 2017 at 6:30 pm at Seminar Hall, Saifee Hospital. Mumbai. Senior Advisor Dr. P. B. Desai - In the absence of the President, meeting called to order at 6:45, post quorum, by Dr. Kishore Adyanthaya, Hon. Secretary. President - Life Members attended: 27 in total. Dr. Kishore Adyanthaya - Presentation of the Minutes of the last AGM, passed without changes. Proposed: Dr. D. D. Gaur. Seconded: Dr. Amit Desai. Hon. Secretary - Secretarial report was read by Dr. Kishore Adyanthaya, highlight of all the CME/Clinical Dr. T. Naresh Row Meets/PG clinics and other activities of MSS were summerised. - Audited Accounts of the current financial year were presented by the Treasurer, Dr. Naresh Row. A balance of Rs. 3,02,585/-. Passed without discussion. Proposed by Dr. Deepak Sheth Treasurer and Seconded by Parvez Sheikh. Dr. Niranjan Agarwal. - Life Membership: 183 till date. - Amendment in the status of Life Membership: as we are now City Chapter of ASI, there was a Members: discussion on the status of new members of MSS. Opinions of the following members were Dr. Abhay Dalvi heard: Dr. Satish Dharap, Dr. Viney Mehendale, Dr. Parvez Sheikh, Dr. Debashish Das, Dr. Dr. Debashish Das Deepak Sheth and Dr. Roy Patankar. It was decided that all Life Members of MSS should be Dr. Manmohan Kamat Life Members of ASI. Surgeons who are not ASI members, will be Associate Members, who will Dr. Rajesh Yadav not have any voting rights and ability to contest elections of MSS, other than this, they will enjoy all the privileges of Life Members. The present members of MSS, who are not ASI Dr. Satish Dharap members, should be requested to become ASI members. Dr. Shishir Shetty - MASICON 2018: Dr. Roy Patankar was invited to initiate the discussion and presented Dr. Radha Verma different Committee heads and progress made in the preparation of MASICON 2018. A request of sending e-mail and putting up committee heads on the WhatsApp group was suggested for members to directly volunteer to respective Committee head where they would like to offer there help.

> - Change in Committee: Dr. P. B. Desai has resigned from the post of President of MSS from this day, due to personal reasons. Name of Dr. Kishore Adyanthaya as President, Dr. Naresh Row as Hon. Secretary and Dr. Niranjan Agarwal as Treasurer along with inclusion of Dr. Radha Verma in the Executive Committee, Dr. P. B. Desai to be elevated as Senior Advisor, was Proposed by Dr. Parvez Sheikh and Seconded by Dr. Roy Patankar.

> - The next Clinical meeting and CME, will be held in 2nd week of June at Cooper Hospital, by Dr. Manmohan Kamat, date to be confirmed later.

- Concluding remarks: Proposed that each life member of MSS should make one more Member so as to increase the Membership.

- Vote of Thank was proposed by Dr. Naresh Row.