## Minutes of the 7<sup>th</sup> AGM held on 21<sup>st</sup> March at 6:00 pm in Dr. Das Multispeciality Hospital and over Zoom.

Venue was changed from Acres Club to Dr. Das Multispeciality Hospital due to the prevailing Pandemic. Notification to that effect was sent to all members and a separate Zoom link was created for the AGM.

- 1. Meeting was called to order at 6:00 pm by the President. Due to lack of quorum, was adjourned and reconvened after 30 min.
- 2. President welcomed the members in his address and highlighted the years progress of MSS and expressed his concern on lack of any ASI awards for MASI / MSS so far, suggested, apart from Academic activities, we should increase more Social awareness/programs.

Meeting was attended by 22 members:

Dr. Kishore Adyanthaya. Dr. Rajesh Yadav. Dr. Mahesh Garale. Dr. Abhay Dalvi. Dr. Roy Patankar. Dr. Rashmi Mehta. Dr. Satish Dharap. Dr. Naresh Row. Dr. Vinay Mahendale. Dr. Manmohan Kamat. Dr. Shishir Shetty. Dr. Anjali Dawle. Dr. Niranjan Agarwal. Dr. Milind Ruke. Dr. Rajan Powle. Dr. Debashish Das. Dr. Dnayanesh Belekar. Dr. Sanjay Chavarkar. Dr. K. Matchvel. Dr. Ram Narayan Iyer. And others (via Zoom).

Dr. Radha Verma. Dr. Samir Rege.

- 3. Condolences were paid to Dr. A. R. Undre, Dr. S. V. Shetty, Dr. Vimal Jain, Dr. Subhash Dalal and Dr. Ramesh Singh by 2 min. silence.
- 4. Last AGM's minutes were presented and passed (it was circulated and put up on the website). Proposed: Dr. Roy Patankar. Seconded: Dr. Debashish Das.
- 5. No business arose out of the last AGM's Minutes.
- 6. Secretarial Annual Report: Presented by Dr. Manmohan Kamat, Hon. Secretary: There were 12 activities in all, we were granted 5 Credit hours in total by MMC. 2 Annual Conf, 3 PG Training, 6 Webinar, 1 CME in all. Reports were sent to ASI Hq and MASI Sec. Request to make more members, at least each member to make 1 new member.
- 7. Accounts 2020-21 (unaudited): Presented by Dr. Rajesh Yadav, in the current year, the income has been Rs. 4.34 lacs, expenses for Donating PPE Kits and Face Shields, holding conf/seminar, taxes, admin expenses, etc., Rs. 4.32 lacs we have profit of Rs. 2,496/-. We have another FD of Rs. 6 lacs and Rs. 10 lacs in the current accounts of MSS. GST issues of MASICON 2018 is still ongoing. Presently, the unaudited report has been circulated and put up on the website, audited report will be soon put up on the website.
- 8. Life Membership is at 306.
- 9. Election results were declared by Dr. Niranjan Agarwal, VP and Election officer. Change of Presidential Medallion from Dr. Naresh Row to Dr. Niranjan Agarwal. The new Ex Co is: Immediate Past President: Dr. Naresh Row, President: Dr. Niranjan Agarwal, VP: Dr. Manmohan Kamat, Hon. Sec.: Dr. Rajesh Yadav, Treasurer: Dr. Shishir Shetty, Members: Dr. Debashish Das, Dr. K. Matchvel, Dr. Satish Dharap, Dr. Radha Verma, Dr. Milind Ruke, Dr. Dnyanesh Belekar, Dr. Roy Patankar and Dr. Abhay Dalvi, President, ASI, Ex Officio member, Dr. P. B. Desai, Senior Advisor and dr. Kishore Adyanthaya, Past President of MSS. Dr. Niranjan Agarwal, in his acceptance address highlighted his plan of academic activities for the year 21-22.
- 10. MSSCON 2022: Mira-Bhyander Dr. Niranjan Agarwal.
- 11. ASICON 2022: Organising President: Dr. Parvez Sheikh, Hon Sec.: Dr. Niranjan Agarwal, Treasurer: Dr. Shishir Shetty.

- 12. Protocol for future Inaugural function was prepared in consultation with Dr. Abhay Dalvi, President ASI, Dr. Kishore Adyanthaya, Immediate Past President, MSS and Dr. Naresh Row, President, MSS. All future Presidents of MSS will be Chief Guest at the MSSCON Inaugural Function and Orator will be Guest of Honour.
- 13. Suggestions from: Dr. Vinay Mahendale suggested that the Presenters for the Awardwinning Session should be properly coached and interest taken by their Consultants/Teachers in preparing the presentation and be present so as to answer questions, if needed. He also suggested that private practitioners should also be allowed to present. Dr. Abhay Dalvi suggested to set up guidelines for this session. He also suggested to enroll the PG resident to become a member of ASI/MSS if they want to register and present. Dr. Anjali Dawale requested to send email about the program in advance as she has not received the email.
  - Dr. Dnyanesh Belekar suggested to have a Members Directory of MSS. It was noted and as membership increase, we will make a directory.
  - Dr. Kamat thanked Dr. Das & his hospital team, Dr. Ram Narayan, Dr. Roy Patankar, and Operative Surgeons and presenters for the excellent program.
  - Dr. Satish Dharap suggested to have a Directory in soft form and give out to members on request.
- 14. Quiz Results were declared by Dr. Samir Rege, the winner was Dr. Abhay Dalvi!
- 15. Concluding remarks and Vote of thanks were proposed by Dr. Rajesh Yadav.