Minutes of the 8th AGM held on 20.03.2022, at 5:30 pm, at Shri S. P. Jain Auditorium, Bombay Hospital.

The meeting was called to order at 5:30 pm by the President and adjourned due to lack of quorum and reconvened at 5:45 pm.

Meeting was attended by:

Dr. Niranjan Agarwal,	Dr. Kishore Adyanthaya,	Dr. Rajesh Yadav	Dr. Jayesh Kalbande
Dr. Manmohan Kamat	Dr. Naresh Row	Dr. Ajay Gujar	Dr. Shishir ShettyDr.
D. M. Belekar	Dr. D. M. Panchal	Dr. Debashish Das	Dr. Gaurav Das
Dr. K. Matchvel	Dr. Harish Kumar	Dr. Vinay Thati	Dr. Ritesh Agarwal
Dr. Milind Ruke	Dr. Dharmashree Kadam	Dr. S. B. Dharap	Dr. Bane Prasad

- 1. Dr. Rajesh Yadav welcomed everyone and started the proceedings under the Chair of Dr. Niranjan Agarwal, President, MSS. Meeting was called to order.
- 2. Elections for 2022-23: as there was no contest, no elections were held.
- 3. Condolences were paid to Dr. Vimal Jain, a non-member.
- 4. Reading and confirmation of the Minutes of 7th AGM was done, with changes suggested in point no. 12 by Dr. Niranjan Agarwal. Correction in a name of attendee was also pointed out.
- 5. Business arising out of the minutes: none, it was passed, proposed by Dr. Shishir Shetty, Seconded by Dr. Rajesh Yadav.
- 6. Annual Report of Hon. Secretary was read out by Dr. Rajesh Yadav. 7th Annual Conference: MSSCON 2021 and 7th AGM was held on 21st March, 2022, in a Hybrid form at Dr. Das Hospital. Virtual Lecture Series, were started, every Friday night, 138 such lecture series were conducted, recordings are available on the MSS YouTube Channel. 5 Webinars and 1 workshop was also held, virtually, due to the prevailing pandemic situation. Two MSS Times, Newsletters were released, in March and November. All the activities were sent to ASI Hq and MASI Secretary. Life Membership has increased to 342, this year. All were requested to make more members.
- 7. Presenting and approval of Accounts: unaudited accounts were circulated earlier and uploaded on to the website. In summery: Rs. 6.10/- lacs were in the bank accounts. FDs of Rs. 27.46 lacs, at maturity, are present. There is an ongoing GST audit of 2017-19, which is being closely attended by our CA.
- 8. ASICON 2022: discussion on venue, dates and funds were done. Venue short listed were University Grounds and Grounds of K. J. Somayya Medical College. Seed money was requested by Dr. Niranjan Agarwal, Organising Secretary, ASICON 2022. Rs. 5 lacs were unanimously approved by the AGM. Appeal to all MSS members to work for the success of the meeting which will attract 10,000 delegates as it is the first physical meet since the pandemic and venue is Mumbai City, a meeting to sort out several issues is being held on 25th March, which Dr. Parvez Sheikh will be attending. A tentative registration fee of Rs. 10,000/- was being considered. Hands on Trainings, Workshops, Ideas to value add to the Scientific Session was requested. Workshop a day before the Conference will be held by MSS as a Surgical Extravaganza. Paid Faculty, charges for Banquet, Workshop, etc., has to be taken into consideration. A tentative cost of Rs. 15 Cr is envisaged. Future meeting will be held and committees formed in the near future.
- 9. Announcement of Election: since there was no contest, the results were declared by Dr. Manmohan Kamat, VP, MSS, designated Election Officer, of the year 2022. Immediate Past President: Dr. Niranjan Agarwal, President: Dr. Manmohan Kamat, Vice President: Dr. Rajesh

Yadav; Hon. Secretary: Dr. Shishir Shetty; Treasurer: Dr. Debashish Das. Members: Dr. Dnyanesh Belekar, Dr. Milind Ruke, Dr. K. Matchvel, Dr. Roy Patankar, to continue for second term, Dr. Dharmesh Panchal, Dr. Vinay Thati and Dr. Ashwini Wagh, were new members added. New team was welcomed and installed. Suggestions to consult the Constitution for elections, and clarification on the process of election was made by Dr. Niranjan Agarwal. A Life Membership of 2 years entitles you to contest for Member of Ex Committee. 2 terms of 2 years each as an EC Member, will qualify you to Contest for Treasurer's post. Once you are a Treasurer, you become Hon. Secretary, the next year, followed by Vice-president the following year and ultimately, President. So, there are 2 contests only, for EC Member and Treasurer post. All those interested should fill in the forms according to regions and submit on time.

- 10. Bidding for MSSCON 2023: proposals were received from: Dr. Shishir Shetty: Apollo Hospital, Navi Mumbai; Dr. Manmohan Kamat: Cooper Hospital, and Dr. Dharmesh Panchal: Holy Spirit Hospital, Mahakali, Andheri. Date and venue to be confirmed at a later date.
- 11. With permission of the Chair, Dr. Naresh Row appealed to all members to come together as a team and family of MSS, to work for the betterment of the Organisation. Team effort to make ASICON 2022 as thumping success, some of us may be in the Committee, some may not be part of any committee, but, should work together. Clarification on selection of papers were given by Dr. Niranjan Agarwal, that the abstract have been called upto a particular date and selected by a team of selectors, then confirmed for presentation. Dr. Radha Verma's efforts in increasing the membership of MSS was recognised. A resolution was passed to the effect that only members of MSS will be taken on various committees of ASICON 2022. Recognition of Dr. Naresh Row for the effort taken by him, in contributing to the working of MSS with direct involvement and backoffice support, was made by Dr. Niranjan Agarwal.
- 12. Out Going President thanked all the Committee members and support during his tenure. Incoming President delivered his acceptance speech, highlighted his plans for the year and declare the first program on 17th April, 2022, among many CME's.
- 13. Vote of thanks was proposed by Dr. Rajesh Yadav.